江 上越

江上越在1994年出生于日本东京。2016年毕业于中央美术学院造型学院油画系。现读中央美术学院硕士研究生,师从刘小东。

在日本长大的江上越同时也在美国与欧洲有过成长经历,而后来到了中国北京。因不同的语言而遇到过许多交流上的障碍,“只可意会,不可言传”,因此逐渐加深了她对语言交流的兴趣。中国策展人冯博一谈到 “江上越的创作,针对于 “交流” 的概念和意义,并通过绘画、影像、语言误听的游戏化方式,对应了时代的变化,文明的冲突,验证了语言交流所产生的障碍,甚至危机的现象,显示出一种多媒介的表达方式和叙事话语。” 通过参与性的创作调查,江上越的创作包括声音、影像、绘画不同媒介,对人类本能交流的真实性提出疑问。

江上越的第一个个展:《无声人语?》,DEHAIRI项目,东京,日本(2016)。她在亚洲参加过许多联展:《空间協商:沒想到你是这样的——第三屆CAFAM 双年展》,中央美术学院美术馆,北京,中国(2016);《繁星计划展》,树美术馆 ,北京;天津古海岸文化谷, 天津,中国;日中友好美术馆,东京,日本; 麦粒美术馆,首尔,韩国(2016)。

由2012年至今,江上越获得了许多央美与东方国际美术展。2016年她获得了中央美术学院依恋优秀毕业创作奖并且2015年在中央美术学院第六届创业大赛 “空间和艺术的结合”最受欢迎团队奖,优秀奖以及第十六届东方国际美术展评委特别奖。

江上越生活工作于中国北京和日本。

 

下载简历

新闻报道

Egami Etsu

Egami Etsu was born in Tokyo, Japan in 1994. She graduated with a B.F.A. from the Central Academy of Fine Arts (CAFA) specializing in Oil Painting in 2016. She is currently pursuing an M.F.A. at CAFA under the mentor of artist Liu Xiao Dong.

Growing up in United States and Europe, and currently living and working in China, Egami Etsu experienced various communication barriers she encountered as a result. She felt that languages can “only be sensed, not explained”, thus becoming more interested in the discipline of language and communication. Etsu’s works comprise of various media forms, such as voice, video and drawings, through which she strives to question human’s instincts and the authenticity of communication. As Japanese art critic Chiba Shigeo said, “Egami Etsu uses different media and method to investigate the communication in modern society and the essence of human being”. Chinese curator Feng Bo Yi also said “Etsu’s creation is about the concept and the significance of ‘communication’. Through the paintings and videos which embodies these mishearing games, as well as the evolution of times, the clashes between civilizations, we acquire a discourse on the barriers in language communications, and subsequently even trigger a crisis.”

Egami Etsu’s first solo exhibition is God’s Voice, Human’s Words? DEHAIRI Projects, Tokyo, Japan (2016). She also had many group shows in Asia, including: Negotiating Space: I Never Thought You Were Like That – Third CAFAM Biennale, CAFA Art Museum, Beijing, China (2016); Neither Here nor There, Yuan Dian Art Museum, Beijing, China (2016); Fan Xin Ji Hua, Tree Art Museum, Beijing, China; Tianjin Wen Hua Gu, Tianjin, China; Japan – China Friendship Center Art Museum, Tokyo, Japan, Milal Art Museum, Seoul, South Korea (2016).

Between 2012 to now, Etsu won numerous CAFA and East International Exhibition awards. Most recently she won the CAFA Yi Lian Great Graduation Works Award in 2016, as well as the Sixth CAFA Competition Awards of Excellence and Popularity and the Sixteenthe East International Art Exhibition Special Jury Award both in 2015.

Egami Etsu currently lives and works between Beijing, China and Japan.

 

Download CV

Press